Thursday is Movie Day

Come watch movies – popcorn provided – on Thursdays during July and August in the Southworth Library Auditorium. Kids’ movies are Thursday at 2pm and Adult/Teen movies are Thursday at 6:30 pm.

Every Hero Has a Story – July 27 – Aug 1

Every hero has a storyJoin us for this Week’s Every Hero Has a Story Summer Reading Events and Programs:

July 27 Monday: Therapy Dogs – 10:30-11am, 2-3pm, 4-5pm (sign up required).

July 28 Tuesday: Literacy Lapsit, ages birth to 3yrs – 10am, Performance: Rainforest Reptiles, Ages 4 & up – 2pm.

July 29 Wednesday: Playgroup/Playspace, ages birth to 5 – 10am, Children’s Craft: Yarn Crafts, Ages 5 & up – 2pm.

July 30 Thursday:  Kid’s Movie: Mr. Peabody & Sherman – 2pm, Adult/Teen Movie: Wild – 6:30 pm.

July 31 Friday: Preschool Story Time – 11am.

August 1 Saturday: Magic – The Gathering, for Middle School Students – 10am.

Ipsen Portraits at Southworth Library

Southworth Library has a collection of Ipsen portraits – a gift of The Crocker Family and of Joan Crocker. Recently restored, the paintings are back up on display in the library. Ipsen was an internationally known portrait painter who made his home in Nonquitt for 14 summers. Recital is up behind the Southworth Library Adult Circulation Desk and 5 others are on the wall above the magazines and newspapers.

Every Hero Has a Story – July 20 – 24

Every hero has a storyJoin us for this Week’s Every Hero Has a Story Summer Reading Events and Programs:

July20 Monday: Therapy Dogs – 10:30-11am, 2-3pm, 4-5pm (sign up required).

July 21 Tuesday: Literacy Lapsit, ages birth to 3yrs – 10am, Performance: Maryjo Maichack: The Itsy Bitsy Spider-Man, Ages 4 & up – 2pm.

July 22 Wednesday: Playgroup/Playspace, ages birth to 5 – 10am, Children’s Craft: Clay Crafts, Ages 4 & up – 2pm.

July 23 Thursday:  Kid’s Movie: Paddington – 2pm, Adult/Teen Movie: The 100 Foot Journey – 6:30 pm.

July 24 Friday: Preschool Story Time – 11am.